$17.00 CAD

"Theresa Sokyrka"- Ukrainian Roots

Theresa returns to her roots in this self titled Ukrainian Language album.  As a fourth generation Canadian of Ukrainian descent she sings songs that are dear to her heart and soul with selections that have been reinforced by her strong cultural ties.

The album is dedicated to the late Kvitka Cisyk and Volodymyr Ivasiuk she is accompanied by Carissa Klopoushak a renouned vioinist and close friend along with Benoit Morier and Andy Czerny (accordionist) both of Montreal.

  1.   Tysha Navkruhy (3:55)
  2.   Oj ne khody Hrytsju (5:07)
  3.   Cheremshyna (6:15)
  4.   Sorochka Mamyna (4:58)
  5.   Hutsulka Ksenja (3:00)
  6.   Hylia Hylia Syri Hoosy (6:00)
  7.   Chrevona Ruta (2:56)
  8.   Ja pidu daleky hory (4:07)
$12.00 CAD

"Wrapped in Ribbon" holiday album

Theresa Sokyrka’s, independantly produced, Christmas Holiday Album entitled Wrapped in Ribbon features a duet “Baby It’s Cold Outside” with Matt Dusk.

Other popluar selections, performed in Theresa's smooth sultry jazz style,  includes "The Christmas Song", "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas", "Let it Snow", "What are You Doing Christmas Eve", "White Christmas", "Winter Wonderland" and an original selection entitled "Last Day of the Year".

  1.   Christmas Song
  2.   Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  3.   Let it Snow
  4.   Last Day of the Year
  5.   What Are You Doing New Year's Eve?
  6.   White Christmas
  7.   Winter Wonderland
  8.   Baby I's Cold Outside / duet with Matt Dusk
Theresa Sokyrka -
$15.00 CAD

Theresa Sokyrka - "Something Is Expected"

Best known for placing second in the 2004 season of Canadian Idol, 25-year-old Theresa Sokyrka left an indelible mark with her debut album, These Old Charms.  Released independently, the album was certified gold (over 70,000 copies shipped) and received a Juno nomination for Pop Album Of The Year.   The follow up, Something Is Expected, is a rich, earthy collection of heartfelt songs that swirl between infectious indie pop, sweet ballads and gossamer dirges. Recorded in Toronto and Vancouver, Michael Timmins of Cowboy Junkies fame and New Pornographers members/respected studio duo John Collins and David Carswell ("JC/DC") were enlisted to split the album's production duties.   The result is an adult alternative gem, showcasing not only Theresas beautiful voice, but also her emerging songwriting skills.  Waiting Song, the albums first single, was an instant heavy add at Hot AC stations C95 and Z99 in Theresas home province of Saskatchewan, and has been well received at stations across the country.  The accompanying video was shot in August in Peru, with director Anita Doron (best known for her work with Sarah Harmer). 

  1.   Waiting Song
  2.   Believe Me
  3.   Tell Me Why
  4.   Enemy
  5.   Falling Out
  6.   Something is Expected
  7.   Yours is Yours
  8.   River Bend
  9.   Sandy Eyes
  10.   Without Waking
  11.   Here I Am
  12.   Bluebird
Debut CD entitled
$15.00 CAD

Debut CD entitled "These Old Charms"

Following her appearance on CTV's "Canadian Idol" as the runner up in that contest, Theresa independantly produced her debut CD without any assistance from any major record label. With distribution through Maple Music, this album went "GOLD" within 3 months of the release, selling over 70,000 copies.

The album features selections from her appearances on Canadian Idol, including: ""God Bless the Child", "Summertime", "Come Away With Me", "Good Mother" and "Cruisin". She also performs some of her favorite jazz standards, including: "Angel Eyes", "This Masquerade" & "Corcovado".  Theresa has also included " Turned My Back", "Change the World" and "She Let Her Hair Down" - which are her original compositions.   

  1.   Angel Eyes - Dennis/Brent (3:10)
  2.   This Masquerade - Leon Russell (5:42)
  3.   God Bless This Child - Billy Holiday (3:42 )
  4.   Corcovado - Jobim (4:40 )
  5.   Summertime - Gershwin (2:45 )
  6.   Come Away with Me - Nora Jones (3:40 )
  7.   She Let Her Hair Down - * Theresa Sokyrka (2:10 )
  8.   Change The World - * Theresa Sokyrka (3:15 )
  9.   Turned My Back * Theresa Sokyrka ( 3:10 )
  10.   Cruisin' - Smokey Robinson (3:35 )
  11.   Good Mother - Jan Arden (4:16)
Much Music DVD's
$8.00 CAD

Much Music DVD's

2 - Theresa Sokyrka Music Videos as seen on Much Music, featuring 2 selections that were performed on Theresa's 2nd Album - "Something is Expected"

"Waiting Song" was featured in 2006 and produced by Anita Doran in Toronto, Canada ; and "Sandy Eyes" was featured in 2007 and produced in Costa Rica. These are collector items and will not be duplicated.

Four Hours in November
$10.00 CAD
Sold Out

Four Hours in November

There are only a few of these CD's left.
They will not be reproduced again, and is destined to become a valuable collectors item. 
This item will be removed from the shopping cart once we are sold out.

5 original songs written and arranged by Theresa and recorded in November 2004 entitled ?Four Hours in November?

1. Change the World
2. Diamond Joe
3. I Believe in You
4. Turned My Back
5. She Let Her Hair Down

Recorded at The Sound Lounge www.thesoundlounge.ca in Saskatoon, SK. in Nov/04 Produced by: Theresa Sokyrka & T-Bone
Vocals and Guitar: Theresa Sokyrka
Djembe: T-Bone
Harmony Vocal: Christina Sokyrka (Track #1)

All Songs written & arranged by: Theresa Sokyrka All Rights Reserved
Copyright TEP Inc. SOCAN

Shipping Source

Theresa Sokyrka Entertainment Productions 442 Sylvian Crescent Saskatoon, SK S7H 5E9 Canada 306-374-1908 F sokyrkaharold@gmail.com www.theresasokyrka.ca
All about buy Clomid online - this drug for the treatment of female infertility.